ThorsteinnG litur 3

The Arctic Council 2011 Nuuk declaration decides that the Arctic Council through AMAP appoints the chair of SAON. At their meeting this week, the AMAP WG appointed Thorsteinn Gunnarsson of ‘The Icelandic Centre for Research’ (RANNIS) as the new Chair of SAON. A warm welcome to Thorsteinn!

News Feeds

Arctic Portal

Arctic Council


Interactive Data Map

Arctic Portal Maps

Arctic Portal Publications