(Photo: Magnus Froderberg/norden.org) Nordic Council's five prizes awarded at Gala celebration in Oslo.Yesterday, 31st of October, for the first time all Nordic Council´s 5 prizes were announced and presented together at the Nordic Council Prize Gala.

"Profeterne i Evighedsfjorden" by Kim Leine won the Literature Prize, "The Hunt " by Thomas Vinterberg won the Film Prize, the violinist Pekka Kuusisto won the Music Prize, "Karikko" by Seita Vuorela and Jani Ikonen (ill.) won the Children and Young People's Literature Prize, and Selina Juul from the Movement Stop Wasting Food won the Environment Prize.

The event has been taking place annually. The Nordic Council prizes are each worth DKK 350,000 and were awarded in conjunction with the Nordic Council's Session in Oslo.

The Nordic Council is the official inter-parliamentary body in the Nordic Region. The Nordic Council was formed in 1952. The Council has 87 elected members from Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden as well as from the Faroe Islands, Greenland and Åland.

Click here for more information about the Nordic Council Prize Gala.

AP Community Updates

arctic dogsMore news from the AP community here
News portlet
Arctic Portal library
Interactive Maps

Arctic News

Latest Publications

Upcoming Events


24 Oct 2017
Executive SAO Meeting


25 Oct 2017 - 26 Oct 2017
Plenary SAO Meeting


3 Nov 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
BIT's 6th Annual World Congress of Ocean-2017


6 Nov 2017 - 7 Nov 2017
PAG 2017 Fall meeting